IMA 2017 – The Winners



Finalists and WINNERS 2017

1. Consumer Magazine of the Year (more than 15,000)
Winner: RSVP
Easy Food
House and Home
Image Interiors & Living
Irish Country Magazine
U Magazine
Woman’s Way

2. Consumer Magazine of the Year (less than 15,000)
Winner: Confetti
Archaeology Ireland
Books Ireland
Easy Gluten-Free
History Ireland
Irish Golfer Magazine
Irish Tatler Man

3. Editor of the Year Consumer Media
Winner: Jennifer Stevens, Irish Country Magazine
Laura Cunningham, Confetti
Anna Shelswell-White,House and Home
Rosaleen McMeel Image
Amanda Kavanagh, Image Interiors & Living
Paula Lenihan, RSVP
Aisling O’Toole, U Magazine
Aine Toner, Woman’s Way

4. Designer of the Year Consumer Media
Winner: Sandra Horan, Irish Tatler
Rosalyn Woodham, Anthology
Dave Darcy, GCN
Bill O’Sullivan, Image
Marlene Wessels, Image Interiors & Living
Joe Lenehan, Irish Country Magazine
Margaret Bourke, U Magazine
Niall O’Brien, Zoo Matters

5. Cover of the Year Consumer Media
Winner: Books Ireland
History Ireland
Irish Country Magazine
Irish Tatler
RTÉ Guide
U Magazine

6. Digital Product of the Year Consumer Media

7. Business Magazine of the Year (more than 5,000)
Winner: In Business
Accountancy Ireland
Hospitality Ireland
Irish Farmers Monthly
Irish Food
Law Society Gazette
Retail News

8. Business Magazine of the Year (less than 5,000)
Winner: GP Ireland
Better Business
The Hardware Journal
Veterinary Ireland Journal

9. Editor of the Year Business Media
Winner: Oonagh O’Mahony, Irish Food
Stephen Tormey, Accountancy Ireland
Bernie Commins, GP Ireland
Joseph O’Connor, In BUSINESS
John Geary, Parchment
John Walshe, Retail News

10. Designer of the Year Business Media
Winner: Nuala Redmond, Law Society Gazette
Oisín de Bhál, GP Ireland
Alan McArthur, In Business
Barry Sheehan, Irish Food

11. Cover of the Year Business Media
Winner: Law Society Gazette
Accountancy Ireland
Dublin Port Yearbook

12. Digital Product of the Year Business Media
BRIEFLY, Accountancy Ireland

13. Customer Magazine of the Year
Winner: ICA Home & Living
The Arnotts “Newspaper”: The Christmas Edit
Weir’s Style Magazine
Zoo Matters

14. Annual of the year
Winner: Garden Heaven
Dublin Port Yearbook
Food Ireland Yearbook & Directory
Honeymoons and Weddings Abroad
Hot Press Best of Dublin
Irish PharmaChem Yearbook & Directory
The Hot Press Yearbook
The Irish Farm Machinery & Equipment Yearbook

15. Innovation of the Year
Winner: 21 Icons of the Irish Home
30 Under 30
Image Interiors & Living Design Awards
Irish Made Awards
The Hot Press Covers Exhibition
Woman’s Way Children’s Awards

16. Photographer of the Year
Winner: Trevor Hart, Weir’s Style Magazine Autumn 2017
Al Higgins, Cara Magazine
Mark Duggan, Cara Magazine
Mattia Pelizzari, GCN
Oliver Pearce, Image
Shantanu Starick, Image Interiors & Living
Ramona Farrelly, Irish Country Magazine

17. Journalist of the Year
Winner: Olaf Tyaransen, Hot Press
Gemma Tipton, Cara Magazine
Sophie White, Image
Maria Moynihan, Irish Country Magazine
Louise Finn, Irish Tatler Man
Lorcan Roche, Law Society Gazette
Donal O’Donoghue, RTÉ Guide

18. Publishing Company of the Year

The Review Board...

Meet the Judges...

Brendan McCabe Chairman ABC IRELAND
Paul McDonnell Commercial Manager, Newspread
John Carroll Chief Executive PRII
Laura Slattery Irish Times Journalist
Eimear Faughnan Senior Associate Director Kantar Media
Samantha Holman Executive Director ICLA
Anthony Nakache Director of Online Partnerships, Google
Dave Harland Group CEO, Omnicom Media Group
Jane Suiter Director Institute for Future Media and Journalism (FuJo), DCU
Dara McMahon Director of Marketing, Aer Lingus

Event Sponsors